I was there, so hearing those words breaks my heart

In December of 2011 I was at my worst.  I weighed over 300 pounds and was a size 3x(26-28).  I ate two meals a day and starved myself and never moved.  

Then I woke up.  Now it is July of 2013 and while I am not done yet I now eat 4-6 small meals a day, and work out 5 to 6 days a week.  I am now in a large or size 14 prospectively.  I am well on my path to my fitness and size goals and feel just amazing.  Now I am inspiring others on their own start which makes me feel wonderful and empowered.  However, hearing the terms I said a year and a half ago hurts.  It hurts because I know the pain behind those words.  To hear someone say oh I am in the fat size, that hurts.  To hear someone say I cannot give up soda, bread or chips, that hurts.   I was there.  

What I can tell all of you is that I am here to listen and support.  Just know it is not easy to change to clean eating, but once you do, it is worth the aggravation of changing.  A year and a half from now, I hope you are inspiring people to start their own life changes as well.

Leave a Reply

