Salads are my best friend

Let’s face it.  You switch to clean eating and salads are now a way of life.  I love salads and eat one a day.  Best way to make a meal fun.  However, if you think salads are boring, then here are some veggies I buy that are readily available at this time of year that can add some amazing flavor to your salads and make them well worth your time prepping and eating.

 

Romaine Lettuce

Spinach

Red Cabbage

Red Onion

Fennel

Red, orange or yellow pepper

Avocado

Mushrooms

Cucumbers and look for the lemon ones

tomatoes

Right now going to a farm stand and getting any of this is dirt cheap.  Well worth your time and effort.  You can chop at the beginning of the week and bag or do what I do and prep as you go.  Tons of flavor but not too strong.  I like variety when I make my salads and this helps.  Oh and buying feta cheese for a sprinkle is always fun as well.

Leave a Reply

